Data
Prop Firm Rules Database — Every Firm Compared
Every major futures prop firm's evaluation rules in one table, computed directly from our reconciled rules data: drawdown type, daily loss limit, consistency rule, minimum trading days, automation policy, and profit split — sorted for what matters to algorithmic traders.
| Firm | Trailing Type | Daily Loss (Eval) | Max Drawdown (Eval) | Consistency Rule | Min Days | Automation | Profit Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apex Trader Funding50k | Intraday trailing | None, at any account size. | $2,500 | None during evaluation. | 1 day | YesAllowed during the evaluation. | New EOD/Intraday Trailing Drawdown accounts: 100% payout split. |
| Topstep50k | EOD trailing | $1,000 | $2,000 | No % consistency rule on the Combine (evaluation) — instead a… | 10 days | YesFull automation permitted on the Combine (evaluation). | 90/10 from the first dollar for accounts created after Jan 12, 2026… |
| FTMO50k | Static | $2,500 | $5,000 | No formal percentage rule. | 4 days | YesEAs and automated strategies are allowed on the evaluation, provided the… | 80–90% |
| MyFundedFutures50k | Static | $1,250 | $2,000 | None — explicit, no cap on single-day contribution. | None | YesExplicitly permitted on both the evaluation and the live funded account —… | Not published |
| Tradeify50k | EOD trailing | Growth: a "soft limit" that pauses trading for the day rather than… | $2,000 | Growth: none. | 1 day | YesExplicitly permitted on both evaluations and funded accounts. | 90%, on both the Growth and Select paths. |
| Bulenox50k | EOD trailing | None (explicit in the 50k rules table). | $2,000 | None. | 5 days | YesPermitted during evaluations via TradingView alerts to an execution… | Not published |
| TradeDay50k | Trailing | $500 | $2,000 | None. | 10 days | YesPermitted during evaluations via TradingView webhook alerts to a broker… | Not published |
| Goat Funded Trader50k | Trailing (resets on highest balance) | None (check current rules, per source). | $2,500 | None. | 5 days | YesPermitted; TradingView plus TradersPost is described as "a common and… | Not published |
| Take Profit Trader50k (Express) | Trailing until it locks (called "static trailing" by the firm) | None on the evaluation, for both Express and Starter. | Not published | Not specified | Not specified | YesExplicitly allowed on both the evaluation and funded accounts — stated as… | 80%, upgradeable to 90%. |
| FundedNext50k | Static | None on most plans. | $2,500 | None. | 5 days | YesPermitted during evaluation programs via TradingView alerts. | Not published |
All figures reflect the reconciled rules data behind this site, not necessarily the newest promotional account tiers some firms have layered on since (MyFundedFutures' Core/Scale/Pro/Builder/Flex lineup in particular).
What the rules mean for algo traders
If you're running a Pine Script strategy through a webhook broker like TradersPost, the rules above translate into hard constraints the strategy has to respect. Here's what each rule type means in practice.
No daily loss limit
Apex is the clearest example of a major futures firm with no daily loss limit on its evaluation. That removes the need for a session-level circuit breaker in the script — the trailing threshold is the only thing that matters. The tradeoff is that Apex's threshold is intraday trailing, the strictest drawdown mechanic in this table.
EOD trailing drawdown
Topstep, Tradeify, and Bulenox all recalculate the drawdown floor once per day, at the close, based on settled balance rather than intraday highs. Unrealized profits that reverse before the close don't move the floor — a meaningfully more forgiving mechanic than an intraday trail for strategies that hold through normal session noise.
Consistency rules
On the standard evaluation path, most firms in this table don't cap how much of total profit a single day can represent — including, per the reconciled data, MyFundedFutures and Tradeify's Growth path. Apex's cap only applies once funded. Topstep instead runs a day-count participation requirement rather than a percentage cap.
Automation policy
Every firm in this table permits some form of automated trading. The nuance is in the fine print: some restrict automation once funded (Apex's commercial/resold-automation limit on its Performance Account), some require the strategy be original logic rather than a shared signal (FTMO), and some explicitly cover both the eval and the funded account (MyFundedFutures, Tradeify, Take Profit Trader).
Understanding drawdown types in detail
Intraday trailing drawdown (strictest)
Used by: Apex Trader Funding. The floor recalculates in real time throughout the session — a new intraday equity high moves the floor up immediately, whether or not that gain is ever realized. A position that runs up unrealized profit and gives it back before closing has already tightened the floor by the peak amount, with nothing banked to show for it.
EOD / other trailing drawdown (moderate)
Used by: Topstep, Tradeify, Bulenox (all confirmed EOD); TradeDay and Goat Funded Trader also use a trailing mechanic, though the source material for those two firms doesn't specify whether recalculation happens intraday or only at the close — treat that detail as unconfirmed until checked directly. Where the clock is confirmed EOD, intraday swings that close green don't move the floor at all.
Static or locking drawdown (most forgiving)
Used by: FTMO, MyFundedFutures, FundedNext (fixed floors that never move); Take Profit Trader's floor trails until it reaches the starting balance, then locks permanently. Either way, once established, the floor stops being something a script has to continuously recompute.
Minimum trading days and what they mean
A minimum-days requirement matters most when a strategy hits its profit target quickly — a fast pass doesn't count until the minimum is also satisfied. Per the reconciled data: Apex and Tradeify both allow a 1-day minimum, the fastest in this table. MyFundedFutures states no minimum trading days requirement at all. Topstep and TradeDay both sit at the high end, at 10 days. Take Profit Trader doesn't publish a minimum-days figure in the source material behind this page.
Automation policy: what "allowed" actually means
Every firm in this database permits automated trading in some form, but the conditions differ:
- MyFundedFutures, Tradeify, Take Profit Trader: Explicitly permit automation on both the evaluation and the funded account — a less common combination.
- Apex: Full automation on the evaluation; commercial/resold automation is restricted on the live Performance Account, though a script can still drive manual-confirm execution.
- FTMO: Allows automation provided the strategy is the trader's own logic, not a shared signal broadcast to many traders simultaneously.
- Topstep: Full automation on the Combine; funded-account automation policy has shifted more than once, with semi-automated execution presented as the safer default once funded.
- Bulenox, TradeDay, Goat Funded Trader, FundedNext: Permit automation via TradingView-alert-style setups, with less granular public documentation on funded-stage specifics — confirm current terms directly before deploying a fully hands-off setup.
Frequently asked questions
Can I use a Pine Script bot on all these prop firms?
Yes — every firm in this database permits some form of automated trading, including Pine Script strategies executed through a webhook broker like TradersPost. The variables to configure per firm: position sizing against that firm's contract limits, the drawdown-tracking logic matching its specific mechanic, and a daily-loss check sized to its specific limit (or none, where a firm doesn't publish one).
Which prop firm has the highest profit split?
Per the reconciled data, Apex's current product lines and Tradeify both describe a 90–100%-range split. FTMO publishes 80–90%. Take Profit Trader publishes 80%, upgradeable to 90%. Several firms in this table — MyFundedFutures, Bulenox, TradeDay, Goat Funded Trader, and FundedNext — don't publish a payout percentage in the source material behind this page; confirm the current figure directly if payout split is the deciding factor.
What's the difference between evaluation and funded-account rules?
The table above reflects each firm's evaluation-phase rules. Rules on the funded account can differ — most notably, Apex's consistency cap only starts counting once you're funded, with no bearing on the evaluation itself. Always read both the evaluation terms and the funded-account terms before purchasing.